100?CAM
This is a money laundering scam and YOU will go to prison for this. You are facing up to 10 years for bank fraud, money laundering, tax evasion and other charges
NO company can have an individual cash checks in a personal account. That is against the law. A business MUST process ALL transactions through a Merchant Banking Account for legal reporting and tax reasons. In addition NO legitimate business would EVER use Western Union
If they were a UK company they would have an account with HSBC, Barclays or Citibank which have branches all over the US or UK and have all checks mailed directly to the bank
In addition, if this company is not incorporated in the US and has a valid tax ID number they cannot hire any US citizens. This is against the law. Did they even issue you a W4 or W9 form? Because you must have that in hand before you start working
DO NOT respond to these criminals for any reason and DO NOT provide your home address for any reason. They will send you counterfeit checks/money orders and even being in possession of counterfeit monetary instruments, even if you don't deposit them, is a criminal offense
If you have given your name and address and receive ANYTHING, you need to print out copies of all emails you received and bring them with the check and original envelope to the police to report you are being recruited as a "money mule"
If you have not provided this info, don't. Forward this email to the FBIs IC3 division for investigation
http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx Oh - and there is NO company in the UK called Manor Healthcare Solution. The only company named Manor Healthcare is a chain of nursing homes in Northern Ireland
http://www.manorhealthcare.org/opencontent/default.asp?itemId=1 but the fake company seems to have postings on all sorts of job boards